Picture Credit: X

Picture Credit: X

The five-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians (MI) are taking of Delhi Capitals (DC) in match 20 of the IPL 2024. While the MI are yet to win their maiden match in the tournament and are reeling at the bottom of the points table with three losses on the trot. On the contrary, DC have won only one match, which came against the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in Vizag.

Watch Live Score of IPL 2024 at SportsTiger. 

Just ahead of the toss, the Delhi Capitals confirmed that their Australian signing Mitchell Marsh will miss out due to a niggle. At the toss, Pant, who won the toss, confirmed two changes with DC handing the cap to Jhye Richardson and Lalit Yadav also coming into the XI. Moreover, Kumar Kushagra also received his maiden cap. Earlier, DC Director of Cricket, Sourav Ganguly also confirmed that Marsh has been suffering from an injury. 

“We will bowl first. The wicket looks good, but you can chase any target here in Wankhede. We’ll have to stick together as a team. I’m happy to be back, pleasure to be on the field in each and every game,” Pant further added at the toss. 

Furthermore, the Hardik Pandya-led MI also introduced three changes in their XI. While Suryakumar Yadav, the top-ranked T20 batter comes into the XI, replacing Naman Dhir, Romario Shepherd and Mohammad Nabi replacing Kwena Mapakha and Dewald Brevis respectively.

MI vs DC Playing XI

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Abhishek Porel, Rishabh Pant (c/wk), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Jhye Richardson, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed

Impact Subs: Kumar Kushagra, Yash Dhull, Fraser-McGurk, Sumit Kumar, Praveen Dubey

Mumbai Indians Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (C), Tim David, Mohammad Nabi, Romario Shepherd, Piyush Chawla, Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah.

Impact Subs: Akash Madhwal, Kwena Maphaka, Naman Dhir, Nehal Wadhera, Shams Mulani