Picture Credit: X

Picture Credit: X

The Faf du Plessis-led Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) are taking on SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru in  IPL 2024 . Both teams are coming off contrasting results from their last IPL fixtures. While the RCB lost to Mumbai Indians by seven wickets, the SRH beat Punjab Kings in a close match.

At the toss during RCB vs SRH, it was the home skipper who came out on top. After winning the toss, Faf du Plessis invited the SRH to bat first. While he announced his decision, he also revealed the changes in the XI which saw  Glenn Maxwell  and Mohammed Siraj miss out. However, he did not cite any injury concerns, Faf confirmed that the team is trying to change their fortune and thus has called in for these changes.

“We are going to have a chase. It has been the same throughout the season. It’s been a bit slower. We haven’t played our best cricket. Feels like most of the times we haven’t played to our full potential. We have made changes to see if we can turn it around. Maxwell is sitting out, Siraj is sitting out. Ferguson is coming in,” Faf said at the toss.

Earlier on the eve of the match, Mo Bobat at the pre-match press conference said, “Maxi has had a couple of scans, and he’s okay at the minute. So, there’s no injury concerns. He’s going to practice today and get more of a feel”. 

RCB vs SRH Playing XI

Royal Challengers Bengaluru XI: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (C), Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Saurav Chauhan, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Mahipal Lomror, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Reece Topley, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal

Impact Subs: Suyash Prabhudessai, Anuj Rawat, Swapnil Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Rahul Tripathi

SunRisers Hyderabad XI: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan.

Impact Subs: Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Markande, Glenn Phillips, Rahul Tripathi.