The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) is all set to be played in March this year. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has worked hard to bring the dream of women’s cricketers in India into reality. The inaugural edition of the WPL will see five teams squaring off against each other for the coveted trophy. Among the five teams is also JSW Group-owned Delhi Capitals which will be based out of the national capital. 

Follow WPL 2023 Auction LIVE on SPORTSTIGER

Delhi Capitals picked a good mixture of star power and young domestic talent. The franchise broke the bank for Jemimah Rodrigues and Shafali Verma. While Jemimah was picked for 2.20 Cr, Shafali Verma was included in the squad for 2.00 Cr. The franchise also included overseas stars in the form oof Meg Lanning, and Marizanne Kapp. 

Delhi Capitals squad for WPL 2023: Jemimah Rodrigues, Meg Lanning, Shafali Varma, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Marizanne Kapp, Titas Sadhu, Alice Capsey, Tara Norris, Laura Harris, Jasia Akhter, Minnu Mani, Taniyaa Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Jess Jonassen, Sneha Deepthi ,  Arundathi Reddy,  Aparna Mondal.