award winners sportstiger

Credit: X

On Sunday, March 17, Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated Delhi Capitals to win their first Women’s Premier League (WPL) title, at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. The second season of the WPL was an absolute thriller from start to finish, showcasing a unique blend of young and experienced women’s cricketers from India and all over the world, who exceeded the expectations of the fans.

After the conclusion of the 22 matches in the WPL 2024 season, there were many different awards given to the players to acknowledge their top performances in the franchise T20 tournament.

Here is the list of all the award winners from the WPL 2024 season:

Winner: Royal Challengers Bangalore

Runners-up: Delhi Capitals

Orange Cap: Ellyse Perry

Purple Cap: Shreyanka Patil

Emerging Player of the Season: Shreyanka Patil

Fair Play Award: Royal Challengers Bangalore

Electric Striker of the Tournament: Georgia Wareham

Most Valuable Player of the Season: Deepti Sharma

Most Sixes in the Season: Shafali Verma

Catch of the Tournament Award: Sajeevan Sajana

Player of the WPL 2024 Final: Sophie Molineux