wpl 2024 dc w vs rcb w fantasy tips

Match Details

Date: March 10, 2024
Time: 7:30 PM IST
Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

FollowWPL 2024 Live Scores and Updates


In the 17th match of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024, Delhi Capitals Women will be competing against Royal Challengers Bangalore Women at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. The Capitals lost their previous match to the Warriorz in a last over thriller, which was their first defeat in the WPL 2024 after four straight wins. Meanwhile, the Royal Challengers will arrive at their upcoming fixture after losing to the Giants, putting them in a tough spot in regard to securing the all-important No. 1 position in the WPL points table.

Weather Report

wpl 2024 dc w vs rcb w weather

Pitch Report (WPL 2024)

wpl 2024 dc w vs rcb w pitch


Delhi Capitals Women batting lineup had the situation under their control with the captain Meg Lanning at the crease in their previous match against UP Warriorz, but after the fall of her wicket, the rest of the batters fell away in a heap to concede a one-run defeat. The bowling attack of the DC-W were quite exceptional as a unit earlier in the match, picking up wickets at regular intervals to restrict the UPW to 138/8.

Meanwhile, Royal Challengers Bangalore Women batting lineup had to chase a big score of 200 runs against Gujarat Giants in their previous match, but it was a bridge too far despite contribution from most of the batters in the middle order. In the bowling side of things, it was a disappointing performance from the RCB-W, especially against a rampaging opening duo of the GG.

Key Players

wpl 2024 dc w vs rcb w key players

Author’s Picks

wpl 2024 dc w vs rcb w author s picks

Probable XIs

Delhi Capitals Women: Meg Lanning (c), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Jess Jonassen, Tania Bhatia (wk), Arundhati Reddy, Titas Sadhu, Shikha Pandey, Radha Yadav

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women: Smriti Mandhana (c), Sabbhineni Meghana, Ellyse Perry, Sophie Devine, Richa Ghosh (wk), Georgia Wareham, Sophie Molineux, Simran Bahadur, Ekta Bisht, Asha Sobhana, Renuka Singh

Grand League team

wpl 2024 dc w vs rcb w gl

Head-to-head team

wpl 2024 dc w vs rcb w h2h

Best 14

Wicketkeeper: Richa Ghosh
Batters: Meg Lanning, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Smriti Mandhana, Sabbhineni Meghana
All-Rounders: Marizanne Kapp, Jess Jonassen, Ellyse Perry, Sophie Devine, Georgia Wareham
Bowlers: Shikha Pandey, Radha Yadav, Asha Sobhana

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.