wpl 2024 royal challengers bangalore women vs delhi capitals women fantasy tips

Match Details

Date: February 29, 2024

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

The Royal Challengers Bangalore and the Delhi Capitals will lock horns in a thrilling WPL 2024 clash in Bengaluru. Both teams also played some incredible cricket, so fans can expect an entertaining encounter. Ahead of this clash, Bangalore took down Gujarat Giants by eight wickets, while Delhi defeated UP Warriorz by nine wickets.

Pitch Report

pitch report

Weather Report for February 29



The Royal Challengers Bangalore have looked like one of the most well-rounded sides in the tournament. RCB’s batting lineup has in-form players Sophie Devine, Sabbhineni Meghana, Ellyse Perry and Richa Ghosh, who scored runs at a stunning rate. In contrast, with the ball, bolstering their attack, Bangalore’s Sophie Molineux has stepped to become a game-changer for her side.

Similarly, the Delhi Capitals also have a great squad with a great mix of youth and experience. Despite losing their opening game, the Capitals zoomed back with a dominant performance agains the Warriorz with quality contributions with bat and ball. The opening pair of Meg Lanning and Shafali Verma have looked in great touch, followed by the in-form Alice Capsey and Marizanne Kapp.

Key Players

key player

Author’s Picks

author s picks

Probable XIs

Royal Challengers Bangalore Wome

Sophie Devine, Smriti Mandhana (c), Sabbhineni Meghana, Ellyse Perry, Richa Ghosh (wk), Georgia Wareham, Sophie Molineux, Shreyanka Patil, Simran Bahadur, Asha Sobhana, Renuka Thakur Singh

Delhi Capitals Women

Meg Lanning (c), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Annabel Sutherland, Arundhati Reddy, Minnu Mani, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey

Fantasy Teams

Grand League

grand league



Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Richa Ghosh 

Batters: Shafali Verma, Meg Lanning, Jemimah Rodrigues, Smriti Mandhana

All-Rounders: Marizanne Kapp, Ellyse Perry, Sophie Molineux, Sophie Devine, Alice Capsey

Bowlers: Asha Sobhana, Renuka Thakur Singh, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.