The second Test of the Border Gavaskar Trophy 2022-23 was comfortably won by India in Delhi. The third day started with the Australian pair of Marnus Labuschagne and Travis Head continuing their partnership from Day 2. However, R Ashwin was bang on with his work as he got Travis Head caught behind the wicket on the fifth delivery of his first over on Day 3. It was all panic after that wicket. 

Ashwin got Steve Smith for the second time in the match as the off-spinner trapped the Aussie batter LBW. Meanwhile, Marnus Labuschagne lost his wicket to Ravindra Jadeja as he could not stop a low ball from crashing into his stumps. It was then come-and-go for the Australian batters. Matt Renshaw, Peter Handscomb, Pat Cummins, Alex Carey, Nathan Lyon, and Matthew Kuhnemann were the batters to get dismissed next. 

Australia got bowled out for 113 as Ravindra Jadeja bagged seven wickets while R Ashwin got three wickets for India. The Indian batters then hardly broke a sweat while chasing 115 in their second innings. Captain Rohit Sharma (31 off 20), Virat Kohli (20 off 31), Cheteshwar Pujara (31 off 74) and KS Bharat (23 off 22) guided India to a six-wicket win over the Aussies. 

As India registered another emphatic win within three days of a Test, Indian fans were left rejoicing at the fact that the Border Gavaskar Trophy will stay with India. Twitter was flooded with reactions. 

Here are the best reactions:

For the latest IND vs AUS news and updates   download SportsTiger app.