Picture Credit: Twitter/@BCCI

BCCI have announced India's squad for the upcoming 3-match One Day International series against England. The governing body made the announcement on Friday. Virat Kohli will lead a star-studded Indian side which features Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya and Yuzvendra Chahal. Notably, Krunal Pandya, Prasidh Krishan & Suryakumar Yadav have also been included in the squad.

The 3-match ODI series will be held at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune.

ODI series schedule:

1st ODI - March 23 (1:30 PM IST) at MCA, Pune

2nd ODI - March 26 (1:30 PM IST) at MCA, Pune

3rd ODI - March 28 (1:30 PM IST) at MCA, Pune

India's squad for ODI series:

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, W Sundar, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur.

ALSO READ: England announce 14-member squad for ODI series against India; Dawid Malan to travel with team

It is going to be a grueling ODI series between the top 2 ranked teams in ODIs. While England top the rankings with 123 points, India occupy the second spot with 117 points.