Trending News

IPL 2021 Awards: Check out the list of all winners – Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Most Valuable Player & Lot More

MS Dhoni led side won their 4th IPL title to clinch the winners trophy, along with a prize money of INR 20 crores. 

Rohan Gulaty Author

Updated - 16 October 2021 10:22 am

IPL 2021 Awards List

The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League concluded on Friday as Chennai Super Kings defeated Kolkata Knight Riders in the grand finale by 27 runs to lift the trophy. It was indeed a fairytale ending for MS Dhoni’s side who had failed to qualify for playoffs last time around. On the other hand, it was also a brilliant story for KKR who produced a remarkable turnaround in the UAE leg of the tournament to make their way through to the finals against all odds.

With the two franchises playing out some sensational cricket throughout the tournament, there were also few outstanding individual performances which deserved to be rewarded. Here is a list of all the award winners of IPL 2021:

Player of the match – Faf du Plessis

The CSK opener was termed as ‘player of the match’ in IPL 2021 final for playing a brilliant knock of 86 runs off 59 deliveries.

Emerging player of the season – Ruturaj Gaikwad

The 24-year-old got 60% votes by the fans as he was termed as ’emerging player of the season’, which was well deserved for him.

Fairplay award – Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals won the award for playing the tournament in the right spirit under the leadership of Sanju Samson.

Catch of the season – Ravi Bishnoi

The Punjab Kings’ player won the award for ‘catch of the season’ for his heroic diving effort to dismiss Sunil Narine in Match 21 against Kolkata Knight Riders.

Super striker of the season – Shimron Hetmyer

The Guyanese cricketer smashed 242 runs for Delhi Capitals at a scintillating strike rate of 168.05, which made him win the award.

Game changer of the season – Harshal Patel

The RCB player won the award for ‘game changer of the season’ for his sensational bowling performance throughout the tournament.

Maximum sixes – KL Rahul

The Punjab Kings captain won the award for hitting a phenomenal number of 30 sixes in 13 matches in IPL 2021.

Power player of the season – Venkatesh Iyer

The KKR opener won the award for making a remarkable impact at top of the order for KKR, where he went on to score 370 runs in 10 matches.

Orange Cap: Ruturaj Gaikwad

The youngster ended the season as the leading run-scorer with 635 runs in 16 games, including 1 hundred and 4 half-centuries.

Purple Cap: Harshal Patel

The RCB pacer finished as the leading wicket-taker in IPL 2021, with 32 wickets in 15 matches which also included a 5-wicket haul.

Most Valuable Player: Harshal Patel

The 30-year-old won the award for being the ‘most valuable player’ for his phenomenal season where he ended as the joint-highest wicket-taker (along with Dwayne Bravo) in a single edition of IPL.

Runners-up – Kolkata Knight Riders

Eoin Morgan’s side took home the runners-up trophy along with the cash prize of INR 12.5 crores.

Winners – Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni-led side won their 4th IPL title to clinch the winners trophy, along with prize money of INR 20 crores.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60