Irfan Pathan, a former Indian cricketer, recently made a big statement about the possibility of MS Dhoni continuing as CSK skipper IPL 2024. This statement from the former Indian all-rounder comes after CSK beat GT to enter the final of IPL 2023 with the reports of this being the last for MS Dhoni.
However, the former Indian skipper has made quite a few statements now in the ongoing edition, with one more coming after CSK’s 15-run win over defending champions, Pathan feels that this is not his last. Irfan Pathan took to Twitter right after Dhoni’s wicket and tweeted that he hopes that this is not Dhoni’s last innings at the Chepauk as the new impact player rule will increase the longevity of his IPL career. The tweet read, “With impact player rule hopefully this isn’t Dhoni’s last inning at the Chepauk…”
Talking about the 41-year-old, Dhoni had a forgettable outing during CSK’s game against the Gujarat Titans. On a slow pitch at Chepauk, He was unable to get going. Dhoni blasted a slower ball right into the palms of the cover fielder after hitting a single off the first delivery he faced.
However, the CSK skipper in the post-match presentation hinted that this could be his last as he stated, “I don’t know (back next year?) - I have 8-9 months to decide. Why take that headache now. I’ll always be there for CSK, where it’s playing or something outside.”