Match Details

Date: September 22 2023

Time: 1:30 PM IST

Venue: Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali 

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

Ahead of the ODI World Cup 2023, India and Australia will lock horns one final time in a three-game ODI series. T he first fixture of this series will be played at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali. Before this tour, the Aussies suffered a 3-2 loss against South Africa in a five-game ODI series. While the Men in Blue completed a dominant campaign and won the Asia Cup 2023.

Follow: India vs Australia ODI series Live Score  |  Today Cricket Match Prediction

Weather Report:

 weather report 

Pitch Report:

 pitch report sportstiger 


The Indian team will see a younger squad for the first three matches of the tour with KL Rahul leading the side. Despite resting a few key players, India will have a dominant eleven with the World's number two ODI batter, Shubman Gill leading the batting. The middle order will see Shreyas Iyer hopefully return to the fore with Rahul. Talking about the bowling, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj could be the pace battery with Ravindra Jadeja, and Ravichandran Ashwin as the spinners.

Talking about Australia, Pat Cummins’ men will hope to dust away their loss in South Africa and get back to form for the World Cup. The Australian top-order, despite Travis Head’s absence, seems to be in top form. The powerhouse of the Aussie batting will be the trio of Marcus Labuschagne, Cameron Green, and Marcus Stoinis, who will be responsible for finishing off games. The bowling will pin its hopes on Captain Cummins alongside, Sean Abbott, Josh Hazlewood and Adam Zampa.

Key Players:

 key players 

Author’s Pick:

 author s pick 

Probable XIs 


Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (c) (wk), Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.


David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa

Fantasy Teams:

 grand league 

 head to head 

Best 14

Batters: Shubhman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh

Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins 

Wicket-keepers: Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Alex Carey

All-rounders: Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Ravindra Jadeja

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.