IND vs AUS 3rd T20I Stats Review: Check out interesting stats and numbers from this game

Suryakumar Yadav looked in sensational touch with the bat as his knock off 69 from 36 balls comprised of 5 boundaries and 5 sixes.

Sudharshan SridharanAuthor

Updated - 26 September 2022 12:05 PM


India clinched another home T20I series under Rohit Sharma's captaincy by winning the decider game against Australia by 6 wickets in a thrilling fashion. Initially, India after winning the toss had put Australia to bat first, who posted a total of 186/7 with the help of stunning fifty-plus scores from Cameron Green and Tim David. 

Among Indian bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar ended up conceding too many runs, while Axar Patel continued his glorious form with the ball, finishing with bowling figures of 3/33. Cameron Green's aggressive intent in powerplay and Tim David's finishing ability helped them to achieve a great success of posting a competitive total on board.

India had a shaky start in the run-chase by losing both their openers in KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma inside the powerplay, but a brilliant third-wicket partnership between Suryakumar Yadav and Virat Kohli completely took away the game from Aussies. Suryakumar Yadav looked in sensational touch with the bat, his knock off 69 from 36 balls comprised of 5 boundaries and 5 sixes while Kohli continued to look in solid touch with the bat as he also ended up smashing 63 runs from 48 balls. Calm and composed Hardik Pandya finished off the things in style for India with a boundary to seal another 3-match T20I series in style.

Numbers and stats from IND vs AUS 3rd T20I game:

8 -
Axar Patel has taken 8 wickets in this T20I series.

Most wickets for India in a bilateral T20I series (played 3 or less games):
Ravichandran Ashwin - 9 vs Sri Lanka (2016)
Yuzvendra Chahal - 8 vs England (2017)
Yuzvendra Chahal - 8 vs Sri Lanka (2017)
Deepak Chahar - 8 vs Bangladesh (2019)
Ravi Bishnoi - 8 vs West Indies (2022)
Axar Patel - 8 vs Australia (2022)

8 -
Virat Kohli smashed his 8th fifty against Australia in T20Is.

Most fifty-plus scores vs Australia in men's T20I:
Virat Kohli - 8 vs Australia

David Warner - 7 vs Sri Lanka
Virat Kohli - 6 vs West Indies
Rohit Sharma - 6 vs New Zealand 
Rohit Sharma - 6 vs West Indies  

13 - India won their 13th men's T20I series (min. 3 matches played) on home soil.   

India in men's T20I home series (min. 3 matches played) on home soil:
Series Played: 14
Series Won by India: 13
Series Drawn / Levelled: 1

India holds the record of not losing a single T20I series at home so far.

15 -
Rohit Sharma has won 15 T20I matches as captain of India in 2022.

Most men's T20I won for India as captain in a calendar year:
MS Dhoni - 15 in 2016
Rohit Sharma - 15 in 2022 

19 -
Cameron Green has recorded fifty from just 19 balls.

Fastest fifty for Australia in T20Is:
David Warner - 18 balls vs WI in Sydney, 2010
Glenn Maxwell - 18 balls vs PAK in Mirpur, 2014
Glenn Maxwell - 18 balls vs SL in Colombo(RPS), 2016
David Warner - 19 balls vs SA in Melbourne, 2009
Cameron Green - 19 balls vs IND in Hyderabad, 2022

21 -
India men's team currently holds the record for winning most T20I matches (21) in a calendar year. 

Most men's T20I matches won in a calendar year:
21 by India in 2022

20 by Pakistan in 2021

33 - Rohit Sharma has won 33 matches in T20Is as captain overall.

Most men's T20I won as captain for India:
MS Dhoni - 42 (72 matches)
Rohit Sharma - 33 (42 matches)
Virat Kohli - 32 (50 matches)

Rohit Sharma has surpassed the tally of Virat Kohli in most number of T20I wins as captain.

50 -
Jasprit Bumrah conceded 50 runs off his bowling spell without picking a single wicket.

Jasprit Bumrah's worst bowling figures in T20s:
0/52 vs RCB in Mumbai-WS, 2015
0/50 vs Delhi in Indore, 2013 - SMAT
0/50 vs Australia in Hyderabad, 2022

682 -
Suryakumar Yadav has scored 682 runs in T20Is this year.

Most runs for India in men's T20I in a calendar year:
Shikhar Dhawan - 689 in 2018
Suryakumar Yadav - 682 in 2022
Virat Kohli - 641 in 2016

Most sixes for India in men's T20I:
Rohit Sharma - 177
Virat Kohli - 108
KL Rahul - 83
Yuvraj Singh - 74
Suresh Raina - 58
Hardik Pandya / Suryakumar Yadav - 54

Suryakumar Yadav equalled the tally of Hardik Pandya in total number of T20I sixes.

24078 - Virat Kohli has smashed 24,078 runs in international cricket overall.

Most runs for India in international cricket:
Sachin Tendulkar - 34,357
Virat Kohli - 24,078
Rahul Dravid - 24,064


Join our Family Today!