India vs England 1st T20I Fantasy Tips: Key Players, Probable XIs, Fantasy Team, Captain, Vice-Captain and More

Abhishek SandikarAuthor

Updated - 10 July 2022 12:26 PM

WEB (4)

Match Details:

Date: 7 July 2022 

Time: 10:30 PM IST

Venue: Ageas Bowl, Southampton

Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


India and England are all set to go head to head in the three-match T20I series. The first game of this series will be played in Southampton’s Ageas Bowl. India will face England after a successful series against Ireland. They also see the return of Rohit Sharma who is back to lead the side. Whereas, Jos Buttler’s English team lost to West Indies in their last T20I series. 

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players: 


The Indian team will look to dominate in the T20I series, as this tour will play an important role in the selection for the upcoming 2022 ICC T20 World Cup. In their recent tour against the Irish, Indians had great performances from their batting line up with Deepak Hooda having a dream start scoring a century and half-century. Whereas on the bowling side, the players struggled as they conceded a lot of runs. 

Jos Buttler will be making his England captain debut after their long-term captain Eoin Morgan’s retirement. This also marks the start of a new era for English cricket. England has an impressive batting line with great depth in their squad. But their bowling may seem weak as they have slightly inexperienced youngsters.

People’s pick: 

Probable XIs


Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel. 


Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Philip Salt, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Matthew Parkinson, Chris Jordon, David Willey, Reece Topley.

Best 14

Batters: Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda,  Liam Livingstone.

Bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, David Willey.

Wicket-keepers: Dinesh Karthik, Sanju Sharma, Jos Buttler.

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Axar Patel.


Join our Family Today!