Match Details

Date: April 3 2023

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Live Score: SportsTiger App

Match Preview: 

The Chennai Super Kings will mark their much-awaited return to the MA Chidambaram Stadium as they host Lucknow Super Giants. Both teams had decent opening performances in the tournament. LSG had a dominant result against the Delhi Capitals registering a massive 50-run win. In comparison, the Super Kings suffered a closely-fought loss against defending champions Gujarat Titans. 

Weather Report:


Pitch Report:

 pitch report 


The Chennai Super Kings played out a hard-fought loss against the Gujarat Titans in the IPL opener. MS Dhoni and Co. had multiple incredible performances throughout the game but failed to fire as a unit. The batters put on a decent score but still fell short by 15-20 runs. At the same time, their bowlers managed to pick up wickets but were expensive in crucial moments.

On the other hand, KL Rahul-led Lucknow Super Giants put forth a near-flawless display against a stacked Delhi side. LSG's West Indian acquisitions Kyle Mayers and Nicholas Pooran, both fired with the bat. While Mark Wood is breathing fire with the ball. Against CSK, Lucknow would hope for a better performance from their Indian contingent.

Also Read: CSK vs LSG 2023 Live Score  |  IPL 2023 Live Score  |  IPL 2023 Points Table  

Key Players:

 key players 

People’s picks: 

 people pick 

Probable XIs

Lucknow Super Giants: 

KL Rahul (c), Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ayush Badoni, Manan Vohra, Krunal Pandya, Jaydev Unadkat, Ravi Bishnoi, Mark Wood.

Chennai Super Kings:

Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ben Stokes, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Rajvardhan Hangargekar

Head-to-Head Team:

 head to head 

Grand League Team: 

 grand league 

Best 14

Batters: Nicholas Pooran, Deepak Hooda, Ruturaj Gaikwad

Bowlers: Ravi Bishnoi, Mark Wood, Deepak Chahar, Rajvardhan Hangargekar

Wicket-keepers: KL Rahul, Devon Conway

All-rounders: Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis,  Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.