Match Details

Date: April 30 2023

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

The Chennai Super Kings return home after a mixed bag of away results to take on the Punjab Kings. The Super Kings suffered a big loss against Rajasthan Royals at Jaipur where the inaugural champions dominated Chennai in each department. Whereas Punjab had a decent result against the Lucknow Super Giants in their reverse fixture at their home in Mohali. 

Weather Report:

 weather report 

Pitch Report:

 pitch report 


The Chennai Super Kings have looked like one of the most complete teams in IPL 2023 which is carried by veteran leadership and youthful exuberance. Their batting has been a breath of fresh air with the likes of Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Shivam Dube in sublime form. Whereas the bowling is gradually improving, giving MS Dhoni a chance to win his fifth title. 

Whereas the Punjab Kings, have been one of the surprise teams in IPL 2023 because of their positive free-flowing cricket. In the batting department, despite the absence of Shikhar Dhawan, Punjab’s young brigade has been on fire with someone like Jitesh Sharma, having a season to remember. Whereas with the ball, Arshdeep Singh and Rahul Chahar have formed a formidable duo. Lastly, Sam Curran coming into his own has given the PBKS squad much-needed balance, courtesy of his contributions across departments.

Key Players:

 key players 

People’s picks: 

 peoples pick 

Probable XIs 

Chennai Super Kings

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, Akash Singh

Punjab Kings

Atharva Taide, Shikhar Dhawan (c), Matthew Short, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

Grand League Team:

 team screen 23 

Head-to-Head Team:

 team screen 2 

Best 14

Batters: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Shahrukh Khan,  Shikhar Dhawan

Bowlers: Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande

Wicket-keepers: Jitesh Sharma, Devon Conway

All-rounders: Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.