Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Gujarat Titans by three wickets as they held on their nerves to seal the last ball thriller with Rinku Singh smashing five sixes off the final over to chase down 205 runs and a brilliant hundred run partnership between Venkatesh Iyer and skipper Nitish Rana pair for the third wicket laid down a solid foundation for this run chase. Skipper Rashid Khan's effort went in vain as GT ended up losing the game despite him taking a hat-trick.

Gujarat Titans winning the toss, opted to bat first and posted a huge total off 204/4 with the help of solid fifty from Sai Sudharsan and stunning 21-ball-fifty from Vijay Shankar. Initially, Shubman Gill - Sai Sudharsan pair registered a good partnership for the second wicket and later Vijay Shankar's aggressive knock helped GT to post a mammoth total on the board.

Numbers and Stats from GT vs KKR game:

1 - 
For the first time Gujarat Titans have registered a 200-plus (204/4) total in the IPL.

4 - Rashid Khan becomes only bowler to take four hat-tricks in the T20 cricket.

Rashid Khan hat-trick in T20s:
Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs in CPL 2017 (Eliminator)
Afghanistan vs Ireland in Dehradun, 2019 - T20I
Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers in BBL 2019/20
Gujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2023

4 - 
Rinku Singh became fourth batsman to smash five sixes off an over in the IPL history.

Batsman to smash five Sixes off an over in the IPL history:
Chris Gayle vs PWI in Bengaluru, 2012
Rahul Tewatia vs PBKS in Sharjah, 2020
Ravindra Jadeja vs RCB in Mumbai(WS), 2021
Rinku Singh vs GT in Ahmedabad, 2023

4 - 
For the fourth time in the IPL, captain of a team has taken a hat-trick.

Instances of captain taking a hat-trick in the IPL:
Yuvraj Singh vs RCB in Durban, 2009
Yuvraj Singh vs Deccan in Johannesburg, 2009
Shane Watson vs SRH in Ahmedabad, 2014
Rashid Khan vs KKR in Ahmedabad, 2023

21 - 
Vijay Shankar has smashed the fastest fifty (from just 21 balls) for GT in the IPL.

Fastest fifty by balls faced in IPL 2023:
Ajinkya Rahane - 19 vs MI in Mumbai(WS)
Jos Buttler - 20 vs SRH in Hyderabad
Shardul Thakur - 20 vs RCB in Kolkata
Kyle Mayers - 21 vs CSK in Chennai
Vijay Shankar - 21 vs KKR in Ahmedabad

29 -
KKR team ended up chasing a target off 29 runs in the final over to win this game.

Most runs chased down by a team in the last over of match successfully in the IPL:
KKR - 29 vs GT in Ahmedabad, 2023

RPS - 23 vs PBKS in Visakhapatnam, 2016 
GT - 22 vs SRH in Mumbai(WS), 2022

30 - Rinku Singh smashed 30 runs off the last over to chase down 205 runs.

Most runs smashed by a batsman in 20th over of successful run-chase in the IPL:
Rinku Singh - 30 vs GT in Ahmedabad, 2023

Rohit Sharma - 22 vs KKR in Johannesburg, 2009
MS Dhoni - 22 vs PBKS in Visakhapatnam, 2016

69 - Yash Dayal ended up with bowling figures of 0/69 in 4 overs.

Most runs conceded by a bowler in an IPL innings:
Basil Thampi - 70 vs RCB in Bengaluru, 2018
Yash Dayal - 69 vs KKR in Ahmedabad, 2023
Ishant Sharma - 66 vs CSK in Hyderabad, 2013
Mujeeb Ur Rahman - 66 vs SRH in Hyderabad, 2019

83 - Venkatesh Iyer recorded his highest score (83) in the IPL.

205 - KKR have chased down 205 runs successfully against GT.

Highest total chased down by KKR in the IPL:
206 vs RCB in Bengaluru, 2019
205 vs GT in Ahmedabad, 2023
200 vs PBKS in Bengaluru, 2014