Match Details

Date: April 16 2023

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

The Gujarat Titans will lock horns against Rajasthan Royals in a 2022 IPL final rematch at the Narendra Modi Stadium. Ahead of this game, both teams have looked in great form, especially after winning their previous fixtures. The Titans took down Punjab Kings in Mohali in a clinical six-wicket win. While the Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings away in a thrilling three-run victory. 

Also Read: GT vs RR 2023 Live Score | IPL 2023 Live Score | IPL 2023 Points Table 

Weather Report:


Pitch Report:

 pitch report 


The Gujarat Titans have returned to winning ways after the dominant performance against PBKS. The return of Hardik Pandya gave the side a massive boost despite him not having a big performance. The batters have consistently scored runs, while the bowling attack has regularly picked up wickets along with being extremely economical. 

Similarly, the Rajasthan Royals also have been firing at all cylinders in a nail-biting victory where they had to contain a thunderous MS Dhoni. The RR batting has been performing well but their middle order’s form could turn into a worry with Devdutt Padikkal and Dhruv Jurel still finding their feet. Whereas their bowling especially with the purple cap holder Yuzvendra Chahal ranks among the best in the league. 

Key Players:

 key players 1  

People’s picks: 

 peoples pick 1  

Probable XIs

Gujarat Titans:

Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma, Joshua Little

Rajasthan Royals:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Kuldeep Sen, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult

Grand League Team:

ipl g 

Head-to-Head Team:

ipl 23 

Best 14

Batters: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan

Bowlers:  Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult

Wicket-keepers: Wriddhiman Saha, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, 

All-rounders: Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Hardik Pandya

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.