kkr vs rr stats review sportstiger

Picture Credit: BCCI/IPL

Rajasthan Royals have completely hammered Kolkata Knight Riders in match number 56 of IPL 2023, with Yashasvi Jaiswal's stunning knock turning the tide in their favor. KKR batting first managed to post an average total of 149/8 on board with the help of Venkatesh Iyer's fifty, where Yuzvendra Chahal picked four wickets and unlocked another milestone in his name.

Yashasvi Jaiswal went for a kill from the first ball as he smashed 26 runs off the first over bowled by Nitish Rana. Yashasvi Jaiswal's extraordinary innings helped Rajasthan to chase down 150 runs in just 13.1 overs, with skipper Sanju Samson also playing his part by smashing a quick-fire knock of 48 runs from 29 balls.

Numbers and stats from KKR vs RR game:

4/25 -
Yuzvendra Chahal recorded a bowling figure of 4/25 in this match.

Yuzvendra Chahal's best bowling figures in IPL:
5/40 vs KKR in Mumbai (Brabourne Stadium), 2022
4/17 vs SRH in Hyderabad, 2023
4/25 vs PBKS in Bengaluru, 2016
4/25 vs KKR in Kolkata, 2023

13 -
Yashasvi Jaiswal ended up smashing the fastest-ever fifty in IPL history which came off just 13 balls. 

Read More:  Check out the fastest-ever fifty scored in IPL history here 

26 - Yashasvi Jaiswal smashed 26 runs off the over bowled by Nitish Rana in the first over of the match. 

Most runs by a batsman in the first over of an inning in IPL:
Yashasvi Jaiswal - 26 vs KKR in Kolkata, 2023
Prithvi Shaw - 24 vs KKR in Ahmedabad, 2021
Naman Ojha - 21 vs KKR in Durban, 2009
Sunil Narine - 21 vs RR in Kolkata, 2018 

Most runs by a team in the first over of an inning in IPL:
RCB - 27 vs MI in Chennai, 2011
KKR - 26 vs MI in Kolkata, 2013
RR - 26 vs KKR in Kolkata, 2023

28 -
Yuzvendra Chahal has taken 28 wickets against KKR in IPL.

Most wickets against KKR in IPL:
Bhuvneshwar Kumar - 32
Yuzvendra Chahal - 28
Ravichandran Ashwin - 24

41 - Rajasthan Royals won this match by a margin of 41 balls to spare.

Largest margin of win for RR in IPL by balls left:
42 vs RCB in Abu Dhabi, 2014 
41 vs MI in Mumbai (Wankhede Stadium), 2011
41 vs KKR in Kolkata, 2023

Largest margin of win by balls left while chasing a target of 150 (or) more:

Dec - 48 vs MI in Navi Mumbai, 2008
RR - 41 vs KKR in Kolkata, 2023
MI - 37 vs CSK in Mumbai (Wankhede Stadium), 2008

62 - Yashasvi Jaiswal smashed 62*(23) inside powerplay overs of this match.

Most runs scored by a batsman in powerplay overs of an IPL inning:
Suresh Raina - 87 vs PBKS in Mumbai  (Wankhede Stadium) , 2014 (QF-2)
Adam Gilchrist - 74 vs DC in Centurion, 2009 (Semifinal 1)
Ishan Kishan - 63 vs SRH in Abu Dhabi, 2021
David Warner - 62 vs KKR in Hyderabad, 2017
Yashasvi Jaiswal - 62 vs KKR in Kolkata, 2023

98 - Yashasvi Jaiswal recorded his second-highest score (98*) in IPL.

Yashasvi Jaiswal's highest scores in IPL:
124(62) vs MI in Mumbai  (Wankhede Stadium) , 2023 
98*(47) vs KKR in Kolkata, 2023
77(43) vs CSK in Jaipur, 2023

Highest score for RR vs KKR in IPL:
Shane Watson - 104* in Mumbai (Brabourne Stadium), 2015
Jos Buttler - 103 in Mumbai (Brabourne Stadium), 2022
Yashasvi Jaiswal - 98* in Kolkata, 2023

Yashasvi Jaiswal became the first player to win four Player of the Match award in IPL 2023. 

187 - Yuzvendra Chahal ended up being the highest wicket-taker (187) in IPL history.

Read More:  Check out who has picked the most wickets in IPL history here