Delhi Capitals have lost their third consecutive game in the IPL 2023 season after a heavy defeat to Rajasthan Royals by 57 runs in Guwahati. Talking about the game, DC winning the toss invited RR to bat first and they posted a huge total of 199/4 on board with the help of brilliant fifties from both Yashasvi Jaiswal and Jos Buttler on the top. Shimron Hetmyer's 21-ball 39 provided much needed finish for RR at the end.  

DC, in the run-chase, kept losing wickets at regular intervals, only skipper David Warner got another fifty but unfortunately he didn't get any support from the other end and thus all they could manage was just 142/9 runs at the end. Trent Boult began the proceedings by dismissing both Prithvi Shaw and Manish Pandey for a duck and since then, DC were never able to make a comeback into this contest.

Numbers and Stats from RR vs DC game:

2 - David Warner became the only second player to score more than 2000 runs in the IPL for two different franchises. Overall, he became 5th batsman to complete 5000 runs for DC in the IPL.

Players to Score 2000-plus runs for two different franchises in IPL:
Shikhar Dhawan - 2518 for SRH &  2066 for DC
David Warner - 4014 for SRH & 2025 for DC 

2 - For the second time, DC have lost first three games of an IPL season. DC have lost their first three games of IPL 2013 season to KKR, RR & MI.

4 - Trent Boult has dismissed Prithvi Shaw for the 4th time in the IPL.

Prithvi Shaw vs Trent Boult in IPL:
Inns - 7
Runs - 28
Balls - 28
Outs - 4

5 - David Warner has lost lost all five games that he has played for Delhi Capitals as a captain in the IPL.

David Warner as Captain of DC in IPL:
- Lost to RCB by 4 runs in Delhi, 2013
- Lost to CSK by 33 runs in Chennai, 2013
- Lost to LSG by 50 runs in Lucknow, 2023
- Lost to GT by 6 wickets in Delhi, 2023
- Lost to RR by 57 runs in Guwahati, 2023

7 - Manish Pandey became the 7th Player to Play at least one match in all the 16 IPL seasons.

Players to Play at least one game in all the 16 IPL seasons:
MS Dhoni
Wriddhiman Saha
Shikhar Dhawan
Virat Kohli 
Rohit Sharma
Dinesh Karthik
Manish Pandey

8 - RR became the first team to smash 8 boundaries in the first two overs of an the IPL innings

Most boundaries smashed by team in first two overs of an IPL innings:
RR - 8 vs DC in Guwahati, 2023
DC - 7 vs KKR in Ahmedabad, 2021
KKR - 7 vs GL in Kolkata, 2017

19 - David Warner has recorded 19 fifty-plus scores for DC in the IPL.

Most fifty-plus scores for DC in IPL:
David Warner - 19
Shikhar Dhawan - 18
Virender Sehwag / Shreyas Iyer / Rishabh Pant - 18

20 - Yashasvi Jaiswal smashed 20 runs off the first over bowled by Khaleel Ahmed.

Most runs smashed by batsman in first over of an IPL match:
Prithvi Shaw - 24 vs KKR in Ahmedabad, 2021
Naman Ojha - 21 vs KKR in Durban, 2009
Sunil Narine - 21 vs RR in Kolkata, 2018
Adam Gilchrist - 20 vs DD in Centurion, 2009
Chris Gayle - 20 vs MI in Chennai, 2011
Chris Gayle - 20 vs PBKS in Dubai, 2014
Yashasvi Jaiswal - 20 vs DC in Guwahati, 2023

165 - David Warner became fastest batsman to reach the milestone of 6000 runs in the IPL from just 165 innings.

Fastest to 6000 runs in IPL by innings batted:
David Warner - 165
Virat Kohli - 188
Shikhar Dhawan - 199

Only the above 3 Players have scored more than 6000 runs in the IPL.

199/4 - RR have recorded 199/4 in their first innings.

Highest total for RR vs DC in IPL:
222/2 in Mumbai-WS, 2022
201/6 in Ahmedabad, 2014
199/4 in Guwahati, 2023