Match Details

Date: May 4, 2024

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

After an entertaining clash in Ahmedabad, Royal Challengers Bengaluru and Gujarat Titans will battle it out in the reverse fixture at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium. In that previous match-up, RCB destroyed the 2023 finalists as they registered a nine-wicket win by chasing 200 in 16 overs. Talking about the 2024 season, both teams have had a tournament to forget as they are placed towards the bottom of the table.

Weather Report for May 4, 2024

weather report sportstiger

Pitch Report

pitch report sportstiger


After a dismal start which derailed their 2024 season, Royal Challengers Bengaluru have stitched up two quality performances against Gujarat and Sunrisers Hyderabad which resulted in two wins. Across these recent performances, the RCB batting has finally fired as a unit with every player opting for an aggressive approach. Similarly, the bowling has made massive improvements, especially in the spin department, which has certainly buoyed the side.

On the other hand, the Gujarat Titans have seemed like a shell of their past selves since the Hardik Pandya trade and Mohammad Shami’s season-ending injury. In the 2024 season, the GT batting has been a massive let down with only Shubman Gill and Sai Sudharsan scoring consistently. On the bowling front, the decline of  Mohit Sharma’s form has coincided with Gujarat’s poor bowling performances.

Key Players

key players

Author’s Picks

author s picks sportstiger

Probable XIs

Royal Challengers Bengaluru 

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Swapnil Singh, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal

Impact Substitute: Vijaykumar Vyshak (if bowling first, replaces Rajat Patidar)

Gujarat Titans

Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill (c), Sai Sudharsan, David Miller, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rahul Tewatia, Shahrukh Khan, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmad, Mohit Sharma

Impact Substitute: Sandeep Warrier (if bowling first, replaces Sai Sudharsan)

Fantasy Teams

Grand League

grand league 2


head to head sportstiger

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Dinesh Karthik

Batters: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, Rajat Patidar, Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, David Miller

All-Rounders: Will Jacks, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Azmatullah Omarzai

Bowlers: Rashid Khan, Mohammed Siraj, Noor Ahmad

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.