Picture Credit: Twitter

Picture Credit: Twitter

After an outstanding Azerbaijan Grand Prix in Baku, Formula 1 will now travel to Miami in the United States for the fifth race of the season. Sergio Perez finished first at the recently concluded race in Baku, just 2.137 seconds ahead of teammate Max Verstappen. Charles Leclerc's second place in the Sprint and third place in the Grand Prix were a welcome improvement after his two retirements in the first three races, even though Ferrari were predictably unable to compete with Red Bull over the course of a race. 

Max Verstappen, Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz Jr might have a slight edge over the others as they had podium finishes the last time Formula 1 was in Miami. 

Here is all you need to know about the Miami Grand Prix 2023:

When is the Miami Grand Prix 2023?

May 6

Practice 1 - 12:00-1:00 AM IST 

Practice 2 - 3:30-4:30 AM IST

Practice 3 - 10:00-11:00 PM IST 

May 7

Qualifying - 1:30-2:30 AM IST

May 8

Race - 1:00 AM IST

Where to watch the live broadcast of the Miami Grand Prix 2023 in India?
The Miami Grand Prix 2023 will not be broadcast on any TV channel in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of the Miami Grand Prix 2023 in India?
The practice, qualifying and race of the Miami Grand Prix 2023 will be live streamed on the F1 TV for subscribers in India.

What are the specifications of the track used at Miami Grand Prix 2023?
The Miami International Autodrome track is 5.412 km long and features 19 corners with an anticipated average speed of around 230 km/h (140 mph). Max Verstappen holds the record for the fastest lap time with a record of 1:31.361, which he set in 2022.

What is the weather forecast for the Miami Grand Prix 2023?

The first day is expected to have clear weather throughout the day. However, the qualifying and final race days might see some rain along with thunder, but chances are low.

How does the F1 championship table stand?

Driver’s championship:
Max Verstappen - 93 points
Sergio Perez - 87 points

Fernando Alonso - 60 points

Lewis Hamilton - 48 points

Carlos Sainz - 34 points

Constructors’ championship:
Red Bull - 180 points
Aston Martin - 87 points
Mercedes - 76 points
Ferrari - 62 points

McLaren- 14 points