who will win ind vs nz 3rd t20i sportstiger

Match Details: 

Date: February 1, 2023 

Time: 7:00 PM IST 

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App 


After a thrilling low-scoring encounter in Lucknow, India and New Zealand will lock horns in the series decider. The series is evenly poised at 1-1 and both teams will look to bag the series in a convincing fashion. While New Zealand was the better side in the 1st T20I, Team India just marginally outclassed the visitors in the 2nd T20I.

Follow India vs New Zealand live scores and updates on SportTiger app

Pitch Report:

The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad has produced some spin-friendly pitches in red ball cricket. However, we can expect a flat deck for the T20Is and batters will enjoy playing their shots here. The team winning the toss will look to chase on this pitch. 



Hardik Pandya’s Indian team registered a thrilling win in the 2nd T20I to level the series. After bundling out New Zealand for 99, Team India had to sweat hard to chase down the target. In the end, Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya made sure India finish the game without any slip-ups. While the win helped India to keep the series alive, there are still concerns for India. The top order has struggled so far in the series. Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, and Rahul Tripathi haven't contributed much with the bat which has put extra pressure on the middle order. Skipper Hardik Pandya is likely to include Prithvi Shaw in the XI for a better start at the top. 

SportsTiger Playing XI of India:

Ishan Kishan (wk), Prithvi Shaw, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (c), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal/Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh 

New Zealand

Despite getting bowled out for just 99, New Zealand bowlers made Team India struggle to get to 100. Spinners played a key role in taking the game to the end but the side need some effort from the batting line-up. Dewon Conway and Daryl Mitchell have been good for the team but the rest of the line-up hasn't stood up so far.  

SportsTiger Playing XI of New Zealand:

Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner (c), Michael Bracewell, Jacob Duffy, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner 

Match Prediction:

match prediction ind vs nz sportstiger


Toss could prove to be a crucial factor in determining the winner. However, going by Team India's record at home, they are likely to win the game and series.

Download SportsTiger app to follow all the latest sports news and updates

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.