sa vs ind 1st t20i fantasy tips sportstiger

Match Details

Date: December 10, 2023
Time : 7:30 PM IST
Venue : Kingsmead, Durban
Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary : SportsTiger App

FollowSouth Africa  vs India  T20I Live Score Here  |  Today Cricket Match Prediction


South Africa will welcome India to play cricket in their home summer with the first T20I of the three-match series at the Kingsmead in Durban. While the Indian cricket team is coming on the back of a very impressive 4-1 T20I series win at home against Australia, the Proteas haven’t played any international cricket since their loss in the semi-final of the ODI World Cup 2023. But, since the South Africans are going to take on India in their home conditions, they will have a slight edge over them before the first T20I begins on December 10.

Weather Report

sa vs ind 1st t20i weather

Pitch Report

sa vs ind 1st t20i pitch report


Although South Africa haven’t played any cricket for nearly four weeks, most of their squad members were a part of the three-match T20I series against Australia at home, which they lost by 0-3. They will be aiming to improve on their showing from three months ago with the inclusion of big players like Heinrich Klaasen and David Miller into the mix against India, while the captain Aiden Markram and Keshav Maharaj still remain some of their most reliable players in the shortest format of the game.

Meanwhile, the Indian squad has tremendous strength and depth along with form and confidence going into their first T20I against South Africa. Some of the players to watch out from the Men in Blue across the three T20I matches will be Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, the captain Suryakumar Yadav, Rinku Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Bishnoi, and Mohammed Siraj in particular.

Key Players

sa vs ind 1st t20i key players

Author’s Picks

sa vs ind 1st t20i author s pick

Probable XIs

South Africa: Reeza Hendricks, Matthew Breetzke, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), David Miller, Donovan Ferreira, Marco Jansen, Gerald Coetzee, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Lizaard Williams

India: Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav (c), Rinku Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

Grand League

sa vs ind 1st t20i gl


sa vs ind 1st t20i h2h

Best 14

Wicketkeepers : Heinrich Klaasen, Ishan Kishan
Batters : Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Rinku Singh
All-Rounders : Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Ravindra Jadeja
Bowlers : Gerald Coetzee, Keshav Maharaj, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.