The inaugural edition of SA20 League is set to begin next week (January 10) at Cape Town. The opening game of the tournament will see MI Cape Town taking on Paarl Royals. While many international cricketers are set to be part of the tournament, the CSA has included some big names in commentary  panel as well. South African legend AB de Villiers will also be part of SA20 2023 commentators' panel and is set to make his commentary debut in the league. 

A total of 6 teams will participate in the tournament. While, Faf du Plessis will lead Joburg Super Kings, T20 star Rashid Khan is set to captain MI Cape Town. Meanwhile, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Quinton de Kock and Wayne Parnell will take the leadership role in Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Paarl Royals, Durban Super Giants and Pretoria Capitals, respectively.

Here is the full list of commentators for the SA T20 league

AB de Villiers, Herschelle Gibbs, Kevin Pietersen, Kass Naidoo, Urooj Mumtaz, Zainab Abbas, Mark Nicholas, Darren Gough, Pommie Mbangwa, Darren Sammy, Shaun Pollock, Vernon Philander, Chris Morris, Ashwell Prince, Mike Haysman and Mark Boucher