T20 World Cup 2022: Complete list of award winners, prize money, statistics and more

At the end of it all, England were crowned the T20 World Champions after they beat Pakistan in the final.

Saurabh GangulyAuthor

Updated - 13 November 2022 06:30 PM


After the completion of all 45 matches of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022, it would be fair to say that the tournament was a grand success. Barring a few rain-affected games and a few debatable umpiring decisions, this edition of the World Cup will be remembered for a few edge-of-the-seat thrillers as well as some massive upsets. At the end of it all, it was England who deserved to become the World T20 Champions for the second time after they defeated Pakistan in the final.

After opting to bowl first, England managed to restrict Pakistan to 137/8 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). Sam Curran was the star with the ball for England as he finished with impressive figures of 3/12. Adil Rashid also did not let the opposition score easy runs in the middle overs, scalping 2 wickets and conceding 22 runs.

In response, England did lose wickets early but the partnership between Ben Stokes and Moeen Ali worth 47 runs from 33 deliveries set the foundation for an England win. Eventually, Stokes remained unbeaten on 52 off 49 and hit the winning runs for his side.

Check out the complete list of award winners in T20 World Cup 2022 here:

Winners: England- the winners of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 received prize money of $1.6 million, as was announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Runners-Up: Pakistan who finished as the runners-up of the T20 World Cup received $800,000. 

Player of the Match in the final: Sam Curran  (3/12)

Player of the Tournament:  Sam Curran (13 wickets from 6 innings)

Leading run-scorer: Virat Kohli (296 runs from 6 innings)

Leading wicket-taker: Wanindu Hasaranga (15 wickets from 8 innings)


Join our Family Today!