Match Details

Date: June 5, 2024

Time: 8:00 PM IST

Venue: Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York 

Live ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger

Match Preview:

After an entertaining warm-up match against Bangladesh, India will kick off their T20 World Cup 2024 campaign against Ireland. The fixture will be at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York and be the second T20I at this venue. The Men in Blue registered a comfortable 62-run win while Ireland lost their warm-up match against Sri Lanka after winning a tri-series against the Netherlands and Scotland.

Weather Report for June 5, 2024

weather report ind vs ire

Pitch Report:

pitch report ind vs ire


Team India will start the tournament as favourites to win it all thanks to a well-rounded squad. The Indian batting will be led by Virat Kohli, the highest scorer in T20 World Cup history, along with Suryakumar Yadav, the number-one-ranked T20I batter in the world. On the bowling front, Jasprit Bumrah will be the most important piece for India the likes of Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel and Kuldeep Yadav would also be crucial in the spin-friendly conditions.

On the other hand, Ireland has been one of the most exciting teams in world cricket ever since attaining Test status. The Irish have an interesting set of players with some performing consistently in leagues around the world. The batting will be led by one of Ireland's most experienced players and captain Paul Stirling, who continue attacking the new ball and scoring quick runs. On the bowling front, fast bowler Josh Little will be key as he has consistently performed at various T20 League around the world.

Key Players

key players ind vs ire

Author’s Picks

author s picks ind vs ire

Probable XIs


Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh


Andy Balbirnie, Paul Stirling (c), Lorcan Tucker (wk), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delany, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Craig Young, Josh Little

Fantasy Teams

Grand League

grand league 1


head to head 1

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Rishabh Pant, Lorcan Tucker

Batters: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Harry Tector, Paul Stirling

All-Rounders:  Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Curtis Campher

Bowlers: Josh Little, Mark Adair, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.