Match Details

Date: June 11, 2024

Time: 8:00 PM IST

Venue: Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York

Live ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger

Match Preview:

The T20 World Cup 2024 will see an exciting Group A clash as Pakistan takes on Canada at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York. The Men in Green have had a disappointing start to their campaign as they suffered a historic defeat against the USA. On the other hand, Canada registered their first win in T20 World Cup history after defeating Ireland in their second match of the 2024 campaign.

Weather Report for June 11, 2024

weather report

Pitch Report:

t20wc 2024 match 21 sa vs ban toss prediction tigerexch


The Babar Azam-led Pakistan have had a terrible result to kick off the T20 World Cup 2024 campaign with a loss against the USA. The Pakistani batting faced the most criticism with no batter other than Azam scoring valuable runs. Similarly, on the bowling front, the pace quartet of Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir and Haris Rauf made countless errors which led to their defeat against the USA.

Talking about Canada, the Saad Bin Zafar-led side has had a decent start to their World Cup campaign with a close defeat against the USA and a resounding win over Ireland. Their batting with Nicholas Kirton and Shreyas Movva scoring the majority of the runs. Talking about their bowling, Dillon Heyliger, Junaid Siddiqui and Jeremy Gordon have been the top performers and will hope to maximise the conditions at the new Nassau County International Cricket Stadium.

Key Players

key players 1

Author’s Picks

author s picks 1

Probable XIs


Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayyub, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Haris Rauf


Aaron Johnson, Navneet Dhaliwal, Pargat Singh, Nicholas Kirton, Shreyas Movva (wk), Dilpreet Bajwa, Saad Bin Zafar (c), Dillon Heyliger, Kaleem Sana, Junaid Siddiqui, Jeremy Gordon

Fantasy Teams

grand league and head to head 1

Best 14

Wicketkeepers:  Mohammad Rizwan, Shreyas Movva

Batters: Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Aaron Johnson, Nicholas Kirton

All-Rounders: Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Dillon Heyliger

Bowlers: Jeremy Gordon, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Junaid Siddiqui

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.