Match Details

Date: June 25, 2024
Time: 6:00 AM IST
Venue: Arnos Vale Ground, Kingstown, St Vincent
Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


In the Super 8 Group 1 match of the T20 World Cup 2024, Afghanistan will take on Bangladesh at the Arnos Vale Ground in Kingstown, St Vincent. Following their epic win against Australia in their previous match, Afghanistan have kept themselves in the hunt for a place in the semifinal of the tournament. Although Bangladesh are not out of the race to make the top 4 of the T20 World Cup 2024, they will have to win by a big margin in the upcoming match, while hoping for the other result to go in their favour as well.

Weather Report

t20wc 2024 super 8 afg vs ban weather report

Pitch Report

t20wc 2024 super 8 afg vs ban pitch report


Afghanistan openers Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Ibrahim Zadran have put together multiple hundred partnerships in the T20 World Cup 2024, playing a major role in posting big totals on the board in the tournament. The bowling department is a massive strength for Afghanistan, with the likes of Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Rashid Khan, and Gulbadin Naib picking up a bag of wickets at vital times in the group and Super 8 stages.

Meanwhile, the Bangladesh batting lineup hasn’t played to their full potential right throughout the T20 World Cup 2024 despite making the Super 8 stage of the tournament. The bowlers of Bangladesh have bailed out the batters' time and again this month, with names like Mustafizur Rahman, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Rishad Hossain, and Mahedi Hasan delivering impressive spells in the T20 World Cup.

Key Players

t20wc 2024 super 8 afg vs ban key players

Author’s Picks

t20wc 2024 super 8 afg vs ban author s picks

Probable XIs

Afghanistan: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Omarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan (c), Noor Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Bangladesh: Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das (wk), Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah Riyad, Jaker Ali, Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman

Fantasy Teams

t20wc 2024 super 8 afg vs ban fantasy teams

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Rahmanullah Gurbaz
Batters: Ibrahim Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy
All-Rounders: Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah Riyad, Rishad Hossain
Bowlers: Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.