Picture Credit: X

Picture Credit: X

The Rohit Sharma-led Team India are in their prime as they cruised past their opponents in the Group stage and topped their group standings to seal the berth in the Super 8 stage of the T20 World Cup 2024. After they defeated Ireland by eight wickets in their inaugural match, they continued their form as they dismantled the Pakistan lineup, registering a six-run win.  

They then went onto beat USA by seven wickets and saw their final group stage match get abandoned due to wet outfield in Lauderhill, Florida. But as they look forward, they will begin their Super 8 stage with a clash against Afghanistan at the Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados. Among other teams, they will also lock horns with Bangladesh and Australia as they eye to seal the semifinals spot and aim to end their trophy draught.

Here in this article, we’ll look at Team India’s schedule for the Super 8 stage in the ongoing T20 World Cup 2024.  

Team India’s Schedule for T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8 stage:

Date (IST)

Day (IST)

Team 1

Team 2


Timings (IST)

June 20




Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

8:00 pm

June 22




Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua

8:00 pm

June 24




Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

8:00 pm

Team India squad for T20 World Cup 2024:

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj. 

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan