Credit: X

Credit: X

In the quarter-finals of the UEFA Euro 2024, Spain will play against Germany at the MHPArena in Stuttgart. The Spanish football team brushed aside Georgia in a one-sided round of 16 match with a 4-1 margin to reach the next round, while the hosts Germany got the better of Denmark 2-0 to feature among the top eight nations in the tournament.

Spain vs Germany: Preview

Spain and Germany have one of the most famed rivalries in world football, producing some of the greatest matches in recent years. Two of the most historic wins for Spain in their football history happened at the expense of Germany when they defeated them in the grand finale of the UEFA Euro 2008 and FIFA World Cup 2010 with 1-0 margins.

In their last four matches, there have been three draws between these two nations, with a 1-1 scoreline, while the last win came for Spain by a massive 6-0 margin against Germany in the UEFA Nations League in 2020.

Spain vs Germany: Prediction

After easing through the group stages of the UEFA Euro 2024, Spain and Germany earned decent wins in their respective round of 16 matches against Georgia and Denmark, to set up a mouthwatering clash in the quarter-final. The team news for Spain is quite straightforward with all players fit and available to play, which could mean that the team management might start with the same lineup from the previous match.

For Germany, Jonathan Tah is expected to start in place of Nico Schlotterbeck after serving a one-match suspension. Florian Wirtz might start in place of Leroy Sane in the team if the team management decides to keep his fitness in mind after he escaped a serious injury in the earlier stage of the tournament.

Considering all these facts, Germany could win the quarter-final clash against Spain in the penalty shootout.

Spain vs Germany: Predicted Lineups

Spain Predicted XI: Unai Simon; Daniel Carvajal, Robin Le Normand, Aymeric Laporte, Marc Cucurella; Pedri, Rodri, Fabian Ruiz; Lamine Yamal, Alvaro Morata, Nico Williams

Germany Predicted XI: Manuel Neuer; Joshua Kimmich, Antonio Rüdiger, Jonathan Tah, David Raum; Robert Andrich, Toni Kroos; Jamal Musiala, Ilkay Gundogan, Leroy Sane; Kai Havertz