Match Details

Date: September 12, 2023
Time: 7:30 PM IST
Venue: Green Park, Kanpur
Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Also ReadUP T20 2023 Live Score | Cricket Today Match Prediction


Kanpur Superstars will take on Gorakhpur Lions in the 27th match of the Uttar Pradesh T20 2023 at the Green Park in Kanpur. Earlier in the tournament, the Superstars defeated the Lions by 19 runs in a relatively one-sided contest. Since then, Kanpur Superstars haven’t been performing at their best in the UP T20, losing more times than winning. At the same time, Gorakhpur Lions have had a poorer run of results in the season, in comparison to their upcoming opponent on September 12.

Weather Report

up t20 2023 match 27 weather


Kanpur Superstars have not been spared by the rains recently, just like all other teams in the UP T20, but still, in the limited opportunities to bat, the captain Sameer Rizvi is leading the way for the team. In the bowling side of things, Vineet Panwar and Kartikeya Yadav have been reasonably impressive in the tournament, picking up wickets without getting much support from other bowlers.

Meanwhile, the introduction of Dhruv Jurel is the kick that Gorakhpur Lions needed, to get themselves amped up for the remainder of the UP T20 this season. While it’s looking tough for the Lions to make the playoffs currently, they still have a chance to pull off a winning run to surge ahead of the nearest competition on the points table.

Key Players

up t20 2023 match 27 key players

Author’s Picks

up t20 2023 match 27 author s pick

Probable XIs

Kanpur Superstars: Sameer Rizvi (c), Saurabh Dubey, Sandeep Tomar, Akshdeep Nath, Vishal Pandey, Rahul Rajpal, Shubh Khanna (wk), Jasmer Dhankar, Aquib Khan, Vineet Panwar, Kartikeya Yadav

Gorakhpur Lions: Abhishek Goswami (c), Dhruv Jurel (wk), Yashovardhan Singh, Siddharth Sarvan Yadav, Sameer Choudhary, Rishav Rai, Shivam Sharma, Abdul Rehman, Sunil Kumar, Vijay Kumar, Vasu Vats

Grand League

up t20 2023 match 27 gl


up t20 2023 match 27 h2h

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Shubh Khanna, Dhruv Jurel
Batters: Sameer Rizvi, Sandeep Tomar, Akshdeep Nath, Abhishek Goswami, Yashovardhan Singh, Siddharth Sarvan Yadav
All-Rounder: Shivam Sharma
Bowlers: Aquib Khan, Vineet Panwar, Kartikeya Yadav, Vijay Kumar, Abdul Rehman

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.