Match Details

Date: September 2, 2023

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Green Park, Kanpur

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Also ReadUP T20 Live Scores


Kanpur Superstars are scheduled to take on Kashi Rudras in the 7th match of the Uttar Pradesh T20 2023, at the Green Park in Kanpur. In their first match of the season, the Superstars lost against the Noida Super Kings in front of their home fans, while the Rudras suffered a defeat against the Meerut Mavericks in the super over. With that, Kanpur and Kashi need to attain a win in the UP T20, to keep pace with the teams in the top half of the league.

Weather Report

 up t20 2023 weather report 1  


In their pursuit of 170 run target in the first match of UP T20 2023, the Kanpur Superstars had an indifferent start in the powerplay, which the captain Akshdeep Nath and Sameer Rizvi tried to resurrect, but their efforts went in vain against the Noida Super Kings. In the bowling department, Jasmer Dhankar and Vivek did produce good spells, but the rest of the bowlers weren't able to step up for the team in key moments.

Meanwhile, Kashi Rudras, who were chasing the target of 182 runs in their first match of the season, managed to level the score, thanks majorly to Karan Sharma (58 off 44) and Shivam Bansal (57 off 41). But, in the super over, Shiva Singh conceded three consecutive sixes to Rinku Singh of Meerut Mavericks, after a fantastic spell of four overs earlier, to end up on the losing side.

Key Players

 up t20 2023 key players 1  

Author’s Picks

 up t20 2023 author s picks 1  

Probable XIs

Kanpur Superstars: Shivam Saraswat, Sameer Rizvi, Akshdeep Nath (c), Vishal Pandey, Kushagra Sharma, Vineet Pawar, Shubh Khanna (wk), Shanu Saini, Ankit Rajpoot, Kartikeya Yadav, Aquib Khan

Kashi Rudras: Karan Sharma, Priyanshu Pandey, Shivam Bansal, Prince Yadav, Ankur Malik, Shiva Singh, Parv Singh, Mohammad Sharim, Atal Bihari-Rai, Bobby Yadav, Munindra Maurya

Fantasy Teams:

Grand League Team:

 team screen 14 

Head-2-Head Team:

 team screen head 

Best 14

Wicket-Keepers: Shubh Khanna

Batters: Sameer Rizvi, Akshdeep Nath, Vishal Pandey, Karan Sharma, Shivam Bansal, Ankur Malik

All-Rounders: Kushagra Sharma, Prince Yadav, Parv Singh

Bowlers: Shanu Saini, Ankit Rajpoot, Mohammad Sharim, Shiva Singh

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.