Picture Credit: Twitter

Picture Credit: Twitter

India will make its debut on the MotoGP calendar with Moto GP Bharat 2023, in what will be a milestone occasion for motorsport in India. It will be after years of efforts to bring top-level international racing back to the Buddh International Circuit, which last hosted an event of the same stature in 2013 with the F1 Indian GP. The Moto GP Bharat is set to take place between September 22 and 24.

Also Read: MotoGP India 2023: Dates, Schedule, Live Streaming and More

A total of 22 riders from 11 teams will be contesting across the weekend in practice sessions, qualifying, the sprint race, and the Grand Prix feature race. The Buddh International Circuit is a five-kilometer-long track with a width of 12 meters. This track has 16 corners, eight of which are left-hand corners and eight of which are right-hand corners. The ticket prices at the Moto GP Bharat 2023 range between INR 800 to INR 1,80,000 for all three days.

Here is an introduction to the riders and the teams they belong to:

Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP Team

Fabio Quartararo (France)

Franco Morbidelli (Italy)

Ducati Lenovo Team

Francesco Bagnaia (Italy)

Enea Bastianini (Italy)

Aprilia Racing

Aleix Espargaro (Spain)

Maverick Vinales (Spain)

Repsol Honda Team

Marc Marquez (Spain)

Joan Mir (Spain)

Red Bull KTM Factory Racing

Jack Miller (Australia)

Brad Binder (South Africa)

Gresini Racing MotoGP (Ducati)

Alex Marquez (Spain) 

Fabio Di Giannantonio (Italy)

Prima Pramac Racing (Ducati)

Johann Zarco (France)

Jorge Martín Almoguera (Spain)

Mooney VR46 Racing Team (Ducati)

Luca Marini (Italy)

Marco Bezzecchi (Italy)

RNF MotoGP Team (Aprilia)

Miguel Oliveira (Portugal)

Raul Fernandez (Spain)

Tech3 GASGAS Factory Racing (KTM)

Pol Espargaro (Spain)

Augusto Fernández Guerra (Spain)

LCR Honda Castrol/Idemitsu

Alex Rins (Spain) (Injured)
Stefan Bradl (replacement of Rins)

Takaaki Nakagami (Japan)