Trending News

PKL 2021-22 Day 5: Who will win today’s matches?

The only two undefeated teams in the tournament, Bengal Warriors and Dabang Delhi, will be looking to complete a hattrick of victories by winning their respective games.

Rohan Gulaty Author

Updated - 25 December 2021 7:42 pm

Match Details

Date: December 26, 2021

Time: 7:30 PM IST (Gujarat Giants vs Dabang Delhi); 8:30 PM IST (Bengaluru Bulls vs Bengal Warriors)

Venue: Bengaluru

Match 1: Gujarat Giants vs Dabang Delhi

Head to Head


Gujarat Giants: Parvesh Bhainswal, Sunil Kumar (c), Ravinder Pahal, Ajay Kumar, Pardeep Kumar, Girish Maruti Ernak, Rathan K, Harshit Yadav, Maninder Singh, Hadi Oshtorak, Mahendra Ganesh Rajput, Sonu, Soleiman Pahlevani, Harmanjit Singh, Ankit, Sumit, Rakesh Kumar

Dabang Delhi: Joginder Narwal (c), Jeeva Kumar, Mohit, Sumit, Vikash D, Mohammad Malak, Dipak, Krishan, Vinay Kumar, Ajay Thakur, Naveen Kumar, Neeraj Narwal, Emad Sedaghatnia, Sushant Sail, Ashu Malik, Manjeet Chillar, Balram, Sandeep Narwal, Vijay


Gujarat Giants kicked off their campaign with a big win over Jaipur but they fell short against Bengal Warriors in their previous match. On the other hand, Dabang Delhi are coming to this contest on the back of 2 back-to-back victories.

While the defense of both sides looks quite stable, the only point of difference could be in the raiding department where Delhi could have an edge with their in-form man Naveen Express who has looked unstoppable this season so far.


Considering the recent performances, Dabang Delhi should be able to complete a hat-trick of wins on Sunday. However, they will need to minimize their errors in defense and be vary of the threat posed by Rakesh Narwal.


Dabang Delhi win

Match 2: Bengaluru Bulls vs Bengal Warriors

Head to Head


Bengaluru Bulls: Pawan Kumar Sehrawat (c), Banty, Dong Geon Lee, Abolfazl Maghsodlou Mahali, Chandran Ranjit, GB More, Deepak Narwal, Amit Sheoran, Saurabh Nandal, Mohit Sehrawat, Ziaur Rahman, Mahender Singh, Mayur Jagannath Kadam, Vikas, Ankit

Bengal Warriors: Maninder Singh (c), Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Sukesh Hegde, Sumit Singh, Akash Pikalmunde, Rishank Devadiga, Rinku Narwal, Abozar Mohajer Mighani, Vijin Thangadurai, Parveen, Rohit Banne, Darshan J, Sachin Vittala, Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Manoj Gowda K, Rohit


After starting the season with a loss, Bengaluru Bulls came back to winning ways against Tamil Thalaivas. On the other hand, defending champions Bengal Warriors have started from where they left two years back as they look a supremely solid unit.

With raiders like Maninder Singh, Mohammad Nabibakhsh and Sukesh Hegde in the side, they have also found an exciting backup in form of Akash Pikalmunde. And while Chandran Ranjit has looked in good touch, Bulls will have some concerns regarding the form and consistency of Pawan Sehrawat.


The two teams have a history of playing out some thrillers in PKL. And while both the teams are coming on the back of impressive wins, they will be raring to go. However, Bengal Warriors will have a slight edge considering they have looked a better all-round side, with backup players in all departments.


Bengal Warriors win


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story