West Indies vs Australia T20I series – When and Where to watch, livestream, TV and more

West Indies host Australia for a five-match T20I series starting 10th July.

Abhinav Mishra Author

Updated - 9 July 2021 2:44 pm

The West Indies vs Australia T20I series will kick off this week in Gros Islet. The first T20I is scheduled to take place on Friday night (July 9) in the West Indies. Due to the time zone difference, the start time for the fans in India will be 5:00 AM on Saturday (July 10).

West Indies have a full-strength squad for the series

Kieron Pollard-led Windies side is packed with some big names of T20 cricket. The likes of Chris Gayle, Lendl Simmons, Shimron Hetmyer, DJ Bravo, Andre Russell, Nicholas Pooran and Fidel Edwards are all included in this star-studded squad. After losing the T20I series to the Proteas 3-2 last week, the Windies will be hoping to end up on the right side of the result this time around.

West Indies squad: Kieron Pollard (C), Nicholas Pooran (VC), Fidel Edwards, Andre Fletcher, Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Kevin Sinclair, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr, Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Andre Russell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Lendl Simmons.

Australia will be without Smith, Warner and Maxwell

Aaron Finch's Australian team does not have big names like Steve Smith, David Warner, Marcus Stoinis and Glenn Maxwell for this tour. Australia played a warm-up game to adjust to the conditions quickly where wicket-keeper batsman Josh Phillipe scored a quick half-century. Fast bowler Mitchell Starc bowled quick and got some wickets to his name.

Australia squad: Aaron Finch (c), Josh Philippe, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Agar, Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Dan Christian, Riley Meredith, Ashton Turner, Jason Behrendorff. Reserves: Nathan Ellils, Tanveer Sangha.

Where to watch all the matches of the series in India?

Unfortunately, there will be no telecast of the West Indies vs Australia games on TV in India. However, fans can watch the games on FanCode.

Where to get all the live updates of the match?

SportsTiger is a one-stop destination to get live score updates for the T20I series between West Indies and Australia. The fans can download the SportsTiger application, which is available on Google Play Store and iOS App Store. The starting line-ups will also be available on the app as soon as they are announced.

Match 15

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

24 October 2021 03:30 pm ist

Match 15

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

24 October 2021 03:30 pm ist