After Max Verstappen’s clinical victory at the British Grand Prix 2023, Red Bull awaits history as the two-time constructors’ champion is on the verge of breaking the record for most consecutive wins by a team. With the pole position finish at Silverstone, Red Bull levelled with the Mclaren team from the 1988 season , who had won 11 straight races with the iconic McLaren MP4/4 designed by Gordon Murray, Steve Nichols, Bob Bell and Osamu Goto. 

Also Read: Daniel Ricciardo returns to F1 replacing AlphaTauri driver Nyck de Vries

Like the 2022 F1 season, Max Verstappen-led Red Bull has been unstoppable by winning all ten races with the Dutchman taking home eight victories which includes his current streak of six straight wins. Whereas Sergio Perez, despite falling away in the recent races, started the season by winning races in Saudi Arabia and Azerbaijan. 

In addition to these wins in the 2023 season, Max Verstappen concluded his 2022 championship-winning season by clinching a pole position finish at Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. Hence with this tally, Red Bull managed to tie the Ayrton Senna and Alan Proust-driven Mclaren, a car which retired only four times in the season. 

Also Read: If I was to win a wo rld title next year, no I wouldn’t retire: Daniel Ricciardo on Nico Rosberg

Coming to the Hungoraring, Red Bull is a clear favourite to register the win, especially with Max Verstappen’s near-invincible form. Similarly, Sergio Perez, despite failing to enter the third qualifying over the past three races, has shown that he is capable of pushing through the midfield and getting into points or even getting closer to a podium with lower-placed starts. Hence if Checo manages to qualify among the top 10 places, he as well can push for the win and help Red Bull achieve this historic feat.