Match Details

Date: July 5, 2024

Time: 7:00 PM IST

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 

Live ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger

Match Preview:

After winning the ODI and Test series, the Indian women will take on South Africa in a three-match T20I series. After the 50-over games in Bengaluru, both teams moved to Chennai for the Test match and then the T20Is. Through the first two legs of the tour, the Women in Blue have dominated in every facet of play but the Proteas have shown resilience with their senior players, stepping up.

Weather Report for July 5

weather report

Pitch Report:

key players


The Indian women have looked at their dominant best against South Africa through the first two legs of the tour. The Indian batting has looked incredible with Smriti Mandhana leading the charge with her magical run-scoring form. On the bowling front, the Women in Blue have struggled in a few moments but the pace bowling duo of Pooja Vastrakar and Renuka Thakur Singh have done well.

On the other hand, South Afrian team have done decently well but failed to get a single win under their belt. The batting has been carried by the South African captain Laura Wolvaardt, who scored consistent runs and given great starts to her side. Talking about the bowling, Marizanne Kapp has continued her top form while Masabata Klaas, Nonkululeko Mlaba and Ayabonga Khaka have performed well.

Key Players

key players

Author’s Picks

authors pick

Probable XIs

India Women

Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Dayalan Hemalatha, Jemimah Rodrigues, Richa Ghosh (wk), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Asha Sobhana, Renuka Thakur Singh

South African Women

Laura Wolvaardt (c), Tazmin Brits, Anneke Bosch, Sune Luus, Marizanne Kapp, Annerie Dercksen, Nondumiso Shangase, Sinalo Jafta (wk), Masabata Klaas, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Ayabonga Khaka

Fantasy Teams

grand league and head to head combine copy

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Richa Ghosh

Batters: Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur, Laura Wolvaardt, Suné Luus, Shafali Verma

All-Rounders: Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Nadine de Klerk, Marizanne Kapp,

Bowlers: Masabata Klaas, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Asha Sobhana,  Renuka Thakur Singh

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.