No.1 T20I batter Suryakumar Yadav won the ICC Men's T20I Cricketer of the year award in 2022 for his phenomenal show with the bat. Suryakumar Yadav smashed 1164 T20I runs from 31 innings in the year 2022 at a stunning strike rate of 187.43 with a batting average of 46.56. Suryakumar Yadav also became the only 2nd batsman after Mohammad Rizwan to win the ICC Men's T20I Cricketer of the year award. Here in this article, we will have a look at the Indian players who have won ICC Men's cricketer of the year award in Tests, ODIs and in the Overall category.

Indians to win ICC Cricketer of year award in men's category:

Rahul Dravid (2004)
Sachin Tendulkar (2010)
Ravichandran Ashwin (2016)
Virat Kohli (2017, 2018)

Rahul Dravid (2004)
Gautam Gambhir (2009)
Virender Sehwag (2010)
Ravichandran Ashwin (2016)
Virat Kohli (2018)

MS Dhoni (2008, 2009)
Virat Kohli (2012, 2017, 2018)
Rohit Sharma (2019)

Suryakumar Yadav (2022)

Note:- ICC Men's Cricketer of the Year award started in the year 2004 for ODIs, Tests and Overall categories while for T20Is it started in 2021 only.