Match Details

Date: 31 March 2023

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Live ScoresGujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings Live Score 


The brand-new season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is all set to get underway on 31 March with a match between defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat will have the home advantage but CSK will fancy their chances having made the necessary changes to their squad. It is to be seen which of the two teams kicks off its campaign with a win. 

Weather Report

key players 6

Pitch Report

pitch report 4


There are so many big names on both teams but it should be form and consistency that should be preferred when picking the players for the fantasy team. Talking about form, GT’s Shubman Gill is in impeccable touch having piled up runs across formats at the international level. Captain Hardik Pandya has been consistently chipping in both departments (batting and bowling) and so has CSK’s Ravindra Jadeja. Ruturaj Gaikwad of CSK is coming into the tournament on the back of a terrific domestic season. 

England’s Ben Stokes is the new addition to the CSK franchise and the English all-rounder is set to play a key role for the four-time champions. In the bowling department, Rashid Khan and Deepak Chahar look like to best options.

Key Players

avarage powerplay score 1

Playing XIs

Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Kane Williamson, Hardik Pandya (c), Matthew Wade, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, R Sai Kishore, Mohammed Shami, Shivam Mavi, Alzarri Joseph

Chennai Super Kings: Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ben Stokes, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary

People’s Pick for Fantasy

key players 4

Grand League team

grand league 2

Head-to-head team

head to head 2

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Devon Conway

Batters: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Ambati Rayudu, Kane Williamson 

All-rounders: Ben Stokes, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Tewatia

Bowlers: Deepak Chahar, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.