Match Details:

Date: April 1, 2023

Time: 3:30 PM IST 

Venue: Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali 

Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview: 

The Kolkata Knight Riders and Punjab Kings will lock horns at the IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali to kick off their IPL 2023 campaign. These teams had a great rivalry over the past 15 years, including some entertaining games and a nail-biting final in 2014. The Bollywood influence in these two teams also adds to the build-up for this fixture. 

Also Read: PBKS vs KKR 2023 Live Score

Weather Report:

 pitch report 

Pitch Report:

 weather report 


The injury-laden Kolkata Knight Riders will hope for a dashing start to their campaign at Mohali. Under Nitish Rana’s leadership, the side has many holes, so winning this game becomes more critical than ever. The KKR Indian contingent has quality but these players need to step up and carry the team through many difficult moments. 

Similar to the Knight Riders, Punjab Kings will need a great start to break their playoff drought hopefully. Unlike many previous seasons, the Kings have a far more settled side with familiar faces from last season. Their auction acquisitions have also been great additions to the side. But like KKR, Punjab would require a massive push from their Indian contingent to grab one of the playoff spots on the table. 

IPL 2023 Live Score

Key Players:

 key players 

People’s picks: 

 peoples pick 1  

Probable XIs

Punjab Kings

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Prabhsimran Singh, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Sikandar Raza, Shahrukh Khan, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Sam Curran, Rishi Dhawan, Nathan Ellis, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

Kolkata Knight Riders 

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), N Jagadeesan, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakraborty

IPL 2023 Points Table 

Head-to-Head Team:

 team screen pbks kkr 

Grand League Team:

 grand league 

Best 14

Batters: Shikhar Dhawan, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana

Bowlers: Nathan Ellis, Arshdeep Singh, Lockie Ferguson, Shardul Thakur

Wicket-keepers: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Jitesh Sharma, Bhanuka Rajapaksa

All-rounders: Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.