Match Details

Date: 8 April 2023

Time: 3:30 PM IST

Venue: Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati

Live Score: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

The Rajasthan Royals will host the Delhi Capitals at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium to kick off an entertaining IPL 2023 doubleheader. Entering this game both teams are coming off defeats. The Royals suffered a nail-biting loss against the Punjab Kings. While Delhi lost to Gujarat Titans in the second consecutive fixture. 

Also Read: RR vs DC 2023 Live Score | IPL 2023 Live Score | IPL 2023 Points Table

Weather Report:

 weather report 

Pitch Report:

    pitch report 1    


The Sanju Samson-led Rajasthan Royals have been among the top teams in the tournament despite losing against Punjab Kings. They have an extremely well-balanced side with in-form batters and high-quality bowlers. So far in the tournament, Jos Buttler, Samson, Trent Boult and Yuzendra Chahal have emerged as top performers.

Whereas the Delhi Capitals have been struggling over the first two games in the tournament. Under David Warner, Delh has failed to find the right combination as their strength - the Indian contingent has failed to fire. The batting needs to score more runs, while the bowlers must conserve runs and pick up wickets at regular intervals. 

Key Players:

 key players 

People’s picks: 

    peoples pick  

Probable XIs

Rajasthan Royals:

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, KM Asif, Yuzvendra Chahal

Delhi Capitals:

Prithvi Shaw, David Warner (c), Mitchell Marsh, Rilee Rossouw, Sarfaraz Khan, Axar Patel, Abishek Porel (wk), Aman Hakim Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar

Rajasthan vs Delhi Dream 11  Grand League Team:


Rajasthan vs Delhi Dream 11 Head To Head Team

 head to head 

Best 14

Batters: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Prithvi Shaw, David Warner

Bowlers: Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje

Wicket-keepers: Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Sarfaraz Khan, 

All-rounders: Axar Patel, Jason Holder, Ravichandran Ashwin

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.