Match Details

Date: April 26 2023

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Match Preview:

The roaring Royal Challengers Bangalore continue their streak of home games as they host Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2023’s first reverse fixture. Both teams have played each once where KKR registered a big 81-run win. But since then both teams have had contrasting seasons so far. Bangalore is placed fifth on the table while Kolkata is struggling at eighth place. 

Weather Report:

 weather report 

Pitch Report:

 pitch report 


The Royal Challengers Bangalore have proven their metal with multiple dominant performances in IPL 2023. The Virat Kohli-led side has seen major contributions from each department. With the likes of Faf du Plessis, Glen Maxwell and Kohli in form, the batting has piled up mountains of runs. Whereas with the ball, Mohammed Siraj has been leading the purple cap race but this department still has room for development.

On the other hand, the Kolkata Knight Riders have looked completely out of sorts with a string of inconsistent performances. The batters have failed to score runs but the return of an in-form Jason Roy could be a big positive. Similarly, the bowling department has equally failed to perform but uncapped star Suyash Sharam has been a big positive.  

Key Players:

 key players 

People’s picks: 

 peoples pick 

Probable XIs 

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Virat Kohli (c), Faf du Plessis, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Suyash Prabhudessai, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammed Siraj, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood

Kolkata Knight Riders:

N Jagadeesan (wk), Jason Roy, Nitish Rana (c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, David Wiese, Kulwant Khejroliya, Suyash Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy

Grand League Team:

 gt rcb vs kkr 

Head-to-Head Team:


Best 14

Batters: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, Jason Roy, Nitish Rana 

Bowlers: Varun Chakaravarthy, Suyash Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood

Wicket-keepers: Wriddhiman Saha, Nicholas Pooran 

All-rounders: Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.