Match Details

Date: April 15, 2024

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Live Ball-By-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Follow:  IPL 2024 Live Score

Match Preview:

The Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on the Royal Challengers Bengaluru at the iconic M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in a thrilling IPL 2024 contest. Ahead of this game, both teams have had contrasting seasons and opposing results in their previous fixture. RCB was annihilated by the Mumbai Indians in a seven-wicket win whereas SRH pulled off a thrilling two-run victory over the Punjab Kings.

Weather Report for April 13, 2024

weather report

Pitch Report

pitch report


The hosts, Royal Challengers Bengaluru, have had an abysmal season as they languish towards the bottom of the table with just one win in six games. A majority of RCB players have struggled with form with Virat Kohli and Dinesh Karthik being the key contributors. As mentioned earlier no batter barring Kohli and Karthik has found form. Similarly, their bowling has been the worst in the league with Mohammed Siraj struggling to find any in-roads.

In contrast, the Sunrisers Hyderabad have emerged as one of the most dangerous teams in the IPL this year. The SRH batting has been their biggest strength with Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram and Heinrich Klaasen scoring runs fluently. On the bowling front, Pat Cummins has made massive improvements while  Bhuvneshwar Kumar has gradually found form.

Key Players

key players

Author’s Picks

author s picks

Probable XIs

Royal Challengers Bengaluru

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Mahipal Lomror, Reece Topley, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Mohammed Siraj, Akash Deep

Impact Substitute: Mayank Dagar (if bowling first, replaces Rajat Patidar)

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan

Impact Substitute: Mayank Markande (if bowling first, replaces Travis Head)

Fantasy Teams

Grand League

grand league


head to head copy

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Heinrich Klaasen, Dinesh Karthik 

Batters: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis

All-Rounders: Aiden Markram, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Will Jacks, Cameron Green

Bowlers: Pat Cummins, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Reece Topley

Disclaimer: The cricket fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.