MyTeam11 Fantasy Tips: India vs South Africa 2nd T20I - Key Players, Probable XIs, Fantasy Team, Captain, Vice-Captain and More

India won the first game by eight wickets in the Green Fields stadium.

Abhishek SandikarAuthor

Updated - 01 October 2022 05:22 PM


Match Details:

Date: 2 October 2022 

Time: 7:00 PM IST

Venue: Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati

Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


After a one-sided opening game, India and South Africa are set to lock horns at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati for the second game of the series. The Men in Blue registered an eight-wicket victory on the back of an incredible bowling display. Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar and Harshal combined to pick up seven wickets as the Proteas were restricted to 106. In the second innings, India had a shaky start but Suryakumar Yadav and KL Rahul steadied the ship and carried the team to a comfortable victory. 

Weather Report:


Pitch Report:



The Indian team had an incredible overall performance in the first T20. The revamped bowling attack worked its magic as the pacers picked up the bulk of the events. Arshdeep Singh was the top performer as he picked up three wickets and won the Player of the Match award. This wasn’t the story for the most senior Indian batters as the duo of Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli combined to score just three runs. But the other batters played their part with KL Rahul and Suryakumar Yadav scoring half-centuries.

On the other hand, South Africa had a terrible outing with a disappointing performance in all departments. Their batters could hold their ground, as only three batters scored over ten runs. The Proteas' top four just combined to score 26 runs out of which 25 were scored by Aiden Markram. But their bowlers had a decent start with Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje taking wickets. 

Key Players: 


People’s picks: 


Probable XIs


Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

South Africa:

Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi

Grand League team


Head to head team


Best 14

Batters: KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli,  Rilee Rossouw, David Miller

Bowlers: Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Wicket-keepers: Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Quinton de Kock

All-rounders: Axar Patel, Aiden Markram

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!