Credit: X/BCCI

Credit: X/BCCI

The first batch of Team India players, including Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma, will reportedly leave for the USA, on Saturday, May 25, to participate in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. As per the reports, the flight consisting of Indian players not involved in the playoff stage of the IPL 2024 will depart from Mumbai via Dubai to New York at 10 PM tonight.

India, the inaugural T20 World Cup champions from 2007, are in Group A in the upcoming edition alongside the arch-rivals Pakistan, one of the hosts in the USA, Canada, and Ireland. The T20 World Cup 2024 campaign for India will begin with a clash against Ireland on June 5, at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in East Meadow, New York, USA.

SportsTak reported that the first batch of the Indian players will leave for New York via Dubai tonight at 10 PM from Mumbai. Meanwhile, according to DD News, the group will consist of players not involved in the playoff stage of the IPL 2024.

After playing against Ireland in their first match of the tournament, India will take on Pakistan in a highly anticipated match on June 9, and three days later, their next group A clash will happen against the USA. Following their first three group matches in New York, Team India will finish the first stage of the T20 World Cup 2024 with a match against Canada at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground.

India’s squad for the T20 World Cup 2024: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Siraj.

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, and Avesh Khan.