Credit: Twitter

Credit: Twitter

After losing against New Zealand in the WTC Final 2021, Team India will look to secure the championship this time against Australia in the WTC Final 2023, which will be Men in Blue's second consecutive WTC Final. Ahead of their final, Rohit Sharma-led Team India began preparation for the marquee event as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) shared a video on social media featuring Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Shardul Thakur, and others training at The Oval.

The WTC Final 2023 between India and Australia is scheduled to take place from June 7 to 11 at The Oval in Kennington, London with June 12 set to be the reserved day. In the WTC 2021-23 rankings, Australia claimed the top spot with 152 points in 19 matches while India managed 127 points in 18 matches to clinch the second spot.

With just one day remaining for the WTC Final, the BCCI shared a video compilation of Indian players practising at The Oval, the venue for the final between India and Australia. Players like Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, and Umesh Yadav are the first batch of players to begin the training in London followed by star batter Virat Kohli, skipper Rohit Sharma and others. The BCCI shared a training video from the last three days as the video mentioned, "Behind the scenes. India training. 3 Days to WTC Final."

In the video, Indian players, wearing their new Adidas-sponsored training kits, can be seen involved in a rigorous training schedule that includes workouts, stretching, net sessions, fielding practice, team meetings, and more under the guidance of coach Rahul Dravid.

Watch the video here:

Both India and Australia will look to take home their first WTC championship as the winner between the two will lift the WTC mace. Check India and Australia's WTC Final 2023 squads:

India: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishan Kishan (wk).
Australia:  Pat Cummins (C), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Josh Inglis (wk), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Michael Neser, Steve Smith (VC), Mitchell Starc, David Warner.