davis cup 2024 qualifiers draw sportstiger

Picture Credit: Twitter

The draw for the Davis Cup 2024 Qualifiers is officially announced by the ITF (International Tennis Federation), the governing body of world tennis, who organise this tournament annually among teams from more than 140 countries. The organisers have confirmed that the last eight of the Davis Cup 2024 will be held at the Martin Carpena Arena in Malaga, Spain.

Also WatchArthur Fils imitates Cristiano Ronaldo’s iconic celebration at Next Gen ATP Finals

In the year 2024, the Davis Cup last eight is going to be held for the sixth year in a row in Spain, with the third consecutive edition in the city of Malaga after the previous venue was Madrid for three straight years. The Davis Cup 2024 Finals will have Spain, who already qualified by virtue of being the hosts, along with the wildcard team Great Britain as well as the finalists of the recently concluded tournament in Italy and Australia.

The official X account of Davis Cup shared the fixtures for the 2024 Qualifiers in a post in which they also provided the seedings of all the 24 teams. There will be 12 more spots up for grabs for the Davis Cup 2024 Finals apart from four qualified teams, which will be decided on a home and away basis.

The Davis Cup 2024 Qualifiers Draw matchups are listed below:

Canada (1) vs Korea Republic

Serbia (2) vs Slovakia

Croatia (3) vs Belgium

Hungary vs Germany (4)

Netherlands (5) vs Switzerland

Czech Republic (6) vs Israel

Ukraine vs USA (7)

Finland (8) vs Portugal

Chinese Taipei vs France (9)

Argentina vs Kazakhstan (10)

Sweden (11) vs Brazil

Chile (12) vs Peru

(The teams listed on the left get the choice of ground)