Picture Credit: X/IPL

Picture Credit: X/IPL

The Delhi Capitals (DC) are hosting the Pat Cummins-led SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Both teams are coming off a similar result in their previous fixtures. While the DC are coming off a win against six-wicket win over Gujarat Titans (GT), the SRH are coming off a 25-run win over Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) in  IPL 2024 .

After winning the toss, the Rishabh Pant, the Delhi Capitals skipper won the toss and invited the SRH to bat first. At the toss, Pant confirmed two changes in their XI. While Sumit returned with Lalit Yadav coming in, Anrich Nortje replaced Ishant Sharma in the XI after the Indian pacer complained of back spasm.

“We’re looking to improve each and every match. Instead of Sumit, Lalit comes in. Instead of Ishant, who had a back spasm just 5 minutes back, Nortje comes in,” Pant said at the toss. 

“We’re going to bowl first. Wicket looks pretty good, we would like to chase because we are playing more as a batting unit. We have more batters. Maybe there will be dew. The only thing we said is “stay in the contest”. Yes they’ve been playing really good cricket but you can’t let them get away with it. Ground doesn’t matter, end of the day you have to play good cricket. We’re looking to improve each and every match,” Pant said.

DC vs SRH Playing XI

Delhi Capitals: David Warner, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Rishabh Pant (wk/C), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar

Impact Subs: Prithvi Shaw, Shai Hope, Praveen Dubey, Rasikh Dar Salam, Sumit Kumar

SunRisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan.

Impact Subs: Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Akash Maharaj Singh, Glenn Phillips, Washington Sundar.