Match Details:

Date: February 18 , 2023

Time: 06:30 PM IST

Venue: St George's Park, Gqeberha

Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


India and England are set to lock horns for a monumental Group B fixture of the Women’s T20 World Cup 2023. Both teams are so far living up to their favourites tag and enter St George's Park in Gqeberha after two consecutive wins. England took down Ireland in their previous fixture. Whereas the Women in Blue defeated the West Indies by six wickets. 

Weather Report

 women s t20 wc match 14 weather 

Follow Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 live scores and updates on SportsTiger app and website. 

Pitch Report

 women s t20 wc match 14 pitch 


The Indian Women’s team enters this big-ticket match-up after two clinical performances against Pakistan and West Indies. The Women in Blue rectified their bowling lapses from the first game and came back with a better performance against the Windies. Deepti Sharma led the bowling department and played a big role in restricting Hayley Matthews’s side to a score of 118. Then the batters took care of the rest with Richa Ghosh flowering as Team India’s designated finisher.

Like India, England's Women have also dominated the competition with top-notch performances in the first two games. The English bowlers have been able to remain economical while picking up wickets at regular intervals with Sophie Ecclestone being the top performer. Whereas their batters have continued to score runs at an incredible clip creating havoc for opposition bowlers.  

Key Players: 

 women s t20 wc match 14 key players 

People’s picks: 

 women s t20 wc match 14 people s pick 

Probable XIs

India Women:

Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Richa Ghosh (wk), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Devika Vaidya, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Thakur Singh

England Women:

Danielle Wyatt, Sophia Dunkley, Alice Capsey, Nat Sciver Brunt, Heather Knight (c), Amy Jones (wk), Sophie Ecclestone, Charlotte Dean, Katherine Sciver Brunt, Sarah Glenn, Lauren Bell

Grand League team:

 women s t20 wc match 14 gl 

Head-to-head team:

 women s t20 wc match 14 h2h 

Best 14

Batters: Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur, Heather Knight, Sophia Dunkley

Bowlers: Renuka Thakur Singh, Radha Yadav, Sophie Ecclestone, Sarah Glenn

Wicketkeepers: Richa Ghosh, Amy Jones

All-rounders: Deepti Sharma, Nat Sciver Brunt, Pooja Vastrakar, Alice Capsey

Download SportsTiger app for the latest sports news and updates. 

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the author's personal opinions. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.