Credit: Twitter

Credit: Twitter

Rajasthan Royals are coming back from a nail-biting last over thriller against the Punjab Kings, unfortunately the hosts fell short by a bare margin of five runs, to host David Warner-led Delhi Capitals, who lost by six wickets against defending champions Gujarat Titans in their second match, on Saturday, April 8  at the  Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati.

Also read: RR vs DC IPL 2023 | IPL 2023 Live Score | IPL 2023 Points Table

The RR tried a new experiment by sending ace spinner Ravi Ashwin to open during the chase, but that didn't succeed as he was dismissed for a four-ball duck. Skipper Sanju played a quickfire knock of 42 off 25, but got dismissed by Nathan Ellis, who was breathing fire with the ball. RR used impact player Dhruv Jurel, who displayed some fantastic shots along with Shimron Hetmeyer at the death, but failed to win the game for his side.

Delhi Capitals are going through a rough patch as they have lost both their opening matches. They are definitely missing the services of Rishabh Pant as captain David Warner has failed to convert his starts into big scores. He has played with a controversial approach as he scored 56(48) and 37(32) in the two matches. He certainly needs to show his hitting powers and score at a considerably higher strike rate. Missing Pant means that the Capitals have to play Sarfaraz Khan as a keeper. He too has failed to score the big runs. Delhi Capitals have many boxes to tick before their next fixture.

IPL 2023: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals

When will the RR vs DC match take place?
The RR vs DC match will be played on Saturday, April 8 from 3:30 PM IST onwards.

Where will the RR vs DC match be played?
The RR vs DC match will be played at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati

What are the squads for the RR vs DC match?

Rajasthan Royals:  Sanju Samson (c & wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Jos Buttler (wk), Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Sandeep Sharma, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Cariappa, Jason Holder, Donovan Ferreira (wk), Kunal Rathore, Adam Zampa, KM Asif, Murugan Ashwin, Akash Vashisht, Abdul PA, Joe Root.

Delhi Capitals:  Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner(c), Mitchell Marsh, Sarfaraz Khan(wk), Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Aman Khan, Phil Salt, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw, Abhishek Porel

Where can one watch the RR vs DC match in India?
The RR vs DC match will be broadcasted on the Star Sports Network channels in India.

Where can one livestream the RR vs DC match in India?
Live streaming of the RR vs DC match will be available on the JioCinema app and website for free in India.

Where to catch live scores and updates of the RR vs DC match in India?
SportsTiger website and app will provide you with live scores and live updates of the  RR vs DC match in India.